Sylvain Beauchamp
Lawyer

Sylvain is a bilingual lawyer with nearly 20 years of experience. He is known for his creativity, his tenacity, his focus on details and his meticulousness, as well as his cheerful disposition and sense of humour.

A partner of the firm, Sylvain focuses his legal practice on labour law, both for unionized and non-unionized employees. He worked for the legal department of a major union prior to joining the firm. Sylvain practices in all areas related to labour law and represents his clients before all administrative and judicial tribunals, at all levels, both provincial and federal.

Throughout his career, Sylvain has acquired solid experience in several areas of the legal practice, both in Canada and abroad. Sylvain worked for renowned international institutions, including the Claims resolution tribunal for dormant accounts in Switzerland, as Senior Staff Attorney. Sylvain also worked as a litigator for a large law firm located in Geneva, Switzerland.

Sylvain has provided numerous training sessions and is regularly asked to act as panelist and lecturer at universities in Quebec. He is also active with non-profit organizations. From 1999 to 2013, Sylvain volunteered with the Jean-Pictet competition in international humanitarian law, acting as a member of the organizing committee and a member of the jury.

Sylvain graduated from the Université de Sherbrooke (LL.B., 1997), the Quebec Bar (1998), and the Graduate Institute of International Studies in Geneva, Switzerland (Master and Ph.D. in international law).


Email
sbeauchamp@mmgs.qc.ca
Phone
514-525-3414 (ext. 328)
Fax
514-525-2803
Legal assistant
Nadine Canaan

Sylvain Beauchamp
Avocat

Avocat bilingue possédant près de 20 ans d’expérience, Sylvain est reconnu pour sa créativité, sa ténacité, sa méticulosité et sa rigueur, de même que sa bonne humeur et son sens de l’humour.

Associé du cabinet, Sylvain concentre sa pratique au sein du cabinet en droit du travail, tant pour les employés syndiqués que non-syndiqués. Il a été membre du service juridique d’une centrale syndicale majeure avant de se joindre au cabinet. Sylvain pratique dans tous les domaines liés au droit du travail et plaide devant toute la gamme des tribunaux administratifs et judiciaires, à tous les niveaux, au fédéral comme au provincial.

Tout au long de sa carrière, Sylvain a acquis une solide expérience dans des domaines variés du droit, tant au Canada qu’à l’étranger, ayant travaillé pour des institutions internationales renommées, dont le Tribunal arbitral pour les comptes en déshérences en Suisse à titre de conseiller juridique principal. Sylvain a également pratiqué comme avocat plaideur au sein d’un important cabinet d’avocats situé à Genève, Suisse.

Sylvain a dispensé de nombreuses formations et il agit régulièrement à titre de conférencier ainsi que de chargé de cours dans différentes universités au Québec. Il est également actif dans le milieu associatif. De 1999 à 2013, Sylvain a été associé à titre bénévole à l’organisation du Concours Jean-Pictet en droit international humanitaire, notamment en tant que membre du comité d’organisation et membre régulier du jury.

Sylvain est diplômé de l’Université de Sherbrooke (LL.B., 1997), de l’École du Barreau (1998) et de l’Institut Universitaire de Hautes Études Internationales à Genève, Suisse, où il a obtenu une maîtrise (D.E.S.) et un doctorat (Ph.D.) en droit international.


Courriel
sbeauchamp@mmgs.qc.ca
Téléphone
514-525-3414 (poste 328)
Télécopieur
514-525-2803
Adjoint(e) juridique
Nadine Canaan