Sébastien Denoncourt
Articling student

Sébastien has a Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.) from Université Laval. He also completed graduate studies in environmental law in Paris through a partnership program between Université Laval and Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne.

Sébastien’s background also includes playing in the Québec Junior Elite Baseball League with the Quebec City Diamants. He also played with the provincial team who won the 2014 Junior Championship at Baseball Canada.

Before joining the firm, he worked as a student researcher with the Goldcorp Research and Innovation Chair in Natural Resources and Energy Law. He has also worked as a review agent for the Administrative Monetary Penalties Review Office at the provincial Ministry of the Environment and the Fight against Climate Change.

Particularly interested in the different aspects of labour law and other areas of practice at the firm, Sébastien joined our team in September 2018 as an articling student.


Email
sdenoncourt@mmgs.qc.ca
Phone
418-640-1773 (ext. 222)
Fax
418-640-0474

Sébastien Denoncourt
Stagiaire en droit

Sébastien est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université Laval. Il a également effectué des études universitaires de 2e cycle en droit de l’environnement à Paris dans le cadre d’un programme bidiplôme entre l’Université Laval et l’Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne.

Parallèlement à ses études en droit, Sébastien a évolué au sein de la Ligue de Baseball Junior Élite du Québec avec les Diamants de Québec et a notamment remporté le championnat canadien de baseball junior en 2014 avec l’équipe du Québec.

Avant son arrivée au cabinet, il a notamment agi à titre d’étudiant chercheur au sein de la Chaire de recherche et d’innovation Goldcorp en droit des ressources naturelles et de l’énergie de l’Université Laval et comme agent de réexamen au Bureau de réexamen des sanctions administratives pécuniaires du ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques.

Particulièrement intéressé par les différents aspects du droit du travail et les champs de pratique de notre cabinet, il s’est joint à notre équipe en septembre 2018 dans le cadre de son stage du Barreau.