Rébecca Laurin
Lawyer

A graduate from the law faculty at Université de Montréal, Rébecca also has a bachelor’s degree in history and Spanish and a Master’s degree in contemporary history from the University of Ottawa. She completed part of her studies at the University of Granada in Spain and the Université catholique de Louvain in Belgium.

Rébecca has been a member of the Barreau du Québec since 2011 and joined the firm in 2012. She devotes most of her practice to labour law and is particularly interested in collective labour relations, labour standards, human rights and the duty to accommodate, as well as occupational health and safety. She represents unions and non-unionized workers before a variety of different tribunals, including arbitration tribunals and the Administrative Labour Tribunal.

Rébecca has also developed her practice in civil law and represents clients in cases involving disability insurance. She also practices in civil litigation, including class action lawsuits and human rights. She is a member of the Quebec Section of the Canadian Bar Association’s Labour and Employment committee.


Email
rlaurin@mmgs.qc.ca
Legal assistant
Alice Alex Dufour

Rébecca Laurin
Avocate

Diplômée en droit de l’Université de Montréal, Rébecca détient aussi un baccalauréat en histoire et espagnol ainsi qu’une maîtrise en histoire contemporaine de l’Université d’Ottawa. Elle a réalisé une partie de sa scolarité à l’Université de Grenade en Espagne et à l’Université catholique de Louvain en Belgique.

Rébecca est membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 2011 et elle s’est jointe au cabinet dès 2012. Elle consacre la majorité de sa pratique au droit du travail. Elle s’intéresse notamment aux rapports collectifs de travail, aux normes du travail, aux droits de la personne et au devoir d’accommodement ainsi qu’à la santé et sécurité du travail. Elle représente des associations et des particuliers devant différents tribunaux, tels que les tribunaux d’arbitrage et le Tribunal administratif du travail.

Rébecca a également développé une pratique en matière civile. Elle représente notamment des personnes assurées lors de litiges relatifs à l’assurance-invalidité. Elle agit également dans des litiges, incluant des actions collectives, en matière de droits et libertés de la personne.

Elle est membre du comité de droit du travail de l’Association du barreau canadien (division du Québec).


Courriel
rlaurin@mmgs.qc.ca
Adjoint(e) juridique
Alice Alex Dufour