Marianne Routhier-Caron
Lawyer

Marianne has a Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.) from the Université du Québec à Montréal and has been a member of the Barreau du Québec since 2014. She joined the firm in 2015.

She is currently working on completing a Master’s degree in labour law, under the supervision of Laurence Léa Fontaine at the Université du Québec à Montréal. Her thesis will examine the impact of fragmented workplaces on collective bargaining and labour relations.

Before joining the firm, she worked with a lawyer experienced in labour law for more than three years. Throughout her studies, Marianne was a volunteer with the Clinique juridique de l’UQAM, Pro Bono Students Canada and Éducaloi.

As part of her practice, Marianne represents labour unions before both judicial bodies and administrative tribunals. She also represents non-unionized workers and works in the field of occupational health and safety.

Marianne also gives training on companies’ criminal and penal liability in occupational health and safety and in other fields such as the duty to accommodate.


Email
mrcaron@mmgs.qc.ca
Phone
514-525-3414 (ext. 314)
Fax
514-525-2803
Legal assistant
Audrey Deland

Marianne Routhier-Caron
Avocate

Marianne est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université du Québec à Montréal et elle est membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 2014. Elle s’est jointe à notre cabinet en 2015.

Elle complète actuellement une maîtrise en droit du travail sous la direction de la professeure Laurence Léa Fontaine à l’Université du Québec à Montréal. Son mémoire portera sur l’impact de l’atomisation des lieux de travail sur les rapports collectifs du travail et l’exercice de la liberté d’association.

Avant son arrivée au cabinet, elle a travaillé plus de trois ans auprès d’une avocate chevronnée en droit du travail. Au courant de ses études, Marianne s’est impliquée bénévolement à la Clinique juridique de l’UQÀM, au sein du Réseau national d’étudiant(e)s pro bono, de même qu’auprès d’Éducaloi.

Dans sa pratique, Marianne est appelée à représenter des associations de salarié-es devant les tribunaux civils et administratifs. Elle assure aussi la représentation de salarié-es dans le cadre des rapports individuels du travail et dans le cadre de dossiers d’accidents du travail.

Marianne dispense également des formations portant sur la responsabilité pénale et criminelle des entreprises en matière de santé et sécurité du travail, mais aussi dans d’autres domaines tels les accommodements.


Courriel
mrcaron@mmgs.qc.ca
Téléphone
514-525-3414 (poste 314)
Télécopieur
514-525-2803
Adjoint(e) juridique
Audrey Deland